It’s 12:30am and I’m the only one in the house up.
The only reason I’m even up right now is because my son woke me up screaming & crying! I run busting into his room & he’s balled up crying & screaming in his bed! I go & pick him up & hold him & he’s still screaming! I’m askin him what’s wrong & no response!! I take him into the bathroom to wipe his face. While I’m wetting a wash cloth with warm water I look over to my screaming & crying son & see him use the potty (mind u, still screaming & crying with his eyes close!) Watching this exchange allowed me to calm down some & realized he was havin a nightmare & woke up peeing in the bathroom w/his mama lookin at him crazy!!
Now that the screaming has stopped & he is only crying I decide to ask some questions…
I ask “Honey, does your tummy hurt?'” He replies “No!”
I ask, “Does your head hurt?!”
He replies “Nope!”
He has now stopped crying and I offer him a sippy cup of water, and ask the important question…
I ask, “well then baby, why were you crying?!!”
He replies “I don’t know!”
Now laughing I say “you scared mama!”
He says “you scared me!”
By now he’a finished his water and is tucked nicely in bed and quickly falls back asleep. God’a grace and goodness allowed for my daughter to remain asleep through this whole encounter, but now i cant go asleep because my adrenaline is high & my nerves are still shot!
Thanks Boogie Man! These test runs are alway fun!

